Book Trailer love: RAISING DION

When the book trailer for the new comic RAISING DION (written by Dennis Liu, illustrated by Jason Piperberg) rolled down my timeline I damn near lost my mind.

raisingdion

At first I didn’t even realize I was watching a comic trailer. I figured it was for an upcoming television series or a movie. But I was hooked! A Black single mother raising a superpowered son with nothing but her wits, strength, and love to protect him (which is, ultimately, everything). Sign me allll the way up!

ddad3-the-voice

Enough from me. Just watch. Read the first issue here. And join me in tossing some well-deserved coins at their continued efforts.

One thought on “Book Trailer love: RAISING DION”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

