RSW Update Three

RSW9

Ready. Set. Write! is a summer long writing challenge hosted by Erin Funk, Elodie Nowodazkij, Alison Miller, Jamie Morrow and Katy Upperman where we write, revise, plot and cheer each other on.

How I did on last week’s goals

  • Query drafting. I have notes and a skeletal framework. I need to finish this week for sure!
  • Finish beta reading. Finished one project just as another one fell in my lap. Labor of love. 😀
  • Get to phase II of TWSHS revision plan. I know this sounds cryptic as hell but it’s going great.

My goals for this week

  • Write fiction for at least 1 hour per day. I have great time management skills when I actually, you know, try.
  • Do something active 3x. Living room dance party, yoga, climb up and down the stairs, whatever it takes.
  • Drink more water. I’m wayyy too caffeinated. *shakes*

A favorite line from my story OR one word/phrase that sums up what I wrote/revised.

So, wait, he put his fingers where?

The biggest challenge I faced this week (ex. finding time to write).

Insomnia.

sleepsleep

Something I love about my WiP.

My MC’s best friend. Super smart and determined and always on the verge of running out of fucks to give.

One thought on “RSW Update Three”

  1. Hi! Glad to see you around for RSW. These challenges help me so much. Also on the drinking water front, I drink sooo much water–basically to prevent a relapse of kidney stones. I don’t have room in me to drink much else so coffee is a treat. 🙂

    Good luck this week writing 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

