Ready. Set. Write! 2015

RSW9

Ah, summer. When the temperature’s hotter than an elephant’s nutsack and all you want to do is sip cool drinks, put your feet up and lose yourself in a filthy beach read. It’s also Ready. Set. Write! time. If you’re unfamiliar, RSW is a summer long writing challenge hosted by Erin Funk, Elodie Nowodazkij, Alison Miller, Jamie Morrow and Katy Upperman.

I’ll briefly update here on Mondays so today we’re kicking things off by posting our goals.

RSW GOALS

  • Complete revisions for THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID.
  • Complete first draft of AGAM (super-sekrit former Camp Nano project)
  • Have fun! I’ve been working the side hustles so hard I forget to take time off. I want to visit the red pandas at the zoo, watch movies with lots of explosions, travel somewhere I’ve never been before, hear live music and see theater in the park.

THIS WEEK’S GOALS

12 thoughts on “Ready. Set. Write! 2015”

  1. Rest is key. Good luck there. This reading challenge I’ve seen around sounds fun, I’m sure you’ll do splendid at it and the editing.

    Like

  2. There’s an animal research/conservation place in my town and they have red pandas and I saw pics and they are the cutest thing pretty much ever. I have to make do with the pics since the place isn’t open to the public, those lameasses.

    Anyway, love your goals and I hope you get tons of reading, writing, and adventure in this summer!

    Like

    1. Ohh! That sounds so cool but too bad the conservation place isn’t open. Do they ever have open houses? It would be neat if they let you all get a peek every once in a while!

      Like

  3. I love it… losing one’s self in a filthy beach read! Yes, most definitely that thing to do. I say we go for it (with notebook and pen at our side because… ideas)

    Like

  4. Sounds like you have a busy summer ahead of you with revising and drafting! Good luck with your goals, and I hope you’re able to squeeze in some fun as well. Also, red pandas are adorable. 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

