What’s Up Wednesday

whatsupwed
this pic is in celebration of the spring tease we’re getting right now

 

What’s Up Wednesday is a blog hop created by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk to help writers stay connected. See what other WUW writers are up to here.

WHAT I’M READING

I finished Jo Knowles’ LESSONS FROM A DEAD GIRL (I know, I was supposed to go fluffy but I regret nothing) and I’m halfway through THE DEAD & THE GONE.

WHAT I’M WRITING

Still revising TWSHS. Also, making a vision board and doing character Q&As for next month’s Camp NaNoWrimo. This new story is very persistent

WHAT WORKS FOR ME

Using reading as a writing reward. It’s the perfect motivation for staying on track with my revision schedule. I’m actually a little bit ahead of where I expected to be at this time.

WHAT ELSE IS NEW
  • Plotting on vacation
  • Catching up on TV shows I missed not having cable
  • Updating my revision playlists
2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. I’m currently working on my “spring playlist.” Once it’s done, I have one for all seasons! My husband think it’s silly, but I know a fellow playlist enthusiast will appreciate it 🙂

    Good luck revising!

    Like

  2. Persistent story ideas are the best! Hope you continue to be inspired. 🙂 I often do the reading as incentive to write as well. Talk about a great reward and inspiration all wrapped up into one. Hope you have a great week, Adrianne!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

