What’s Up Wednesday

Castle Button (Final)

What’s Up Wednesday is a blog hop created by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk to help writers stay connected. See what other WUW writers are up to here

WHAT I’M READING

I’m using Susan Beth Pfeffer’s THE DEAD & THE GONE as a reward if I stick to this week’s revision schedule. I loved its companion book LIFE AS WE KNEW IT so I’m totally ready to find out what happens to teens living in the city when cataclysm strikes.

WHAT I’M WRITING

Still revising TWSHS…forever. UGH. I have to get faster at this. 😀

WHAT WORKS FOR ME

This week has already been chock full of so much writerly good news. Agenting, book deals, starred reviews, etc. for some of the nicest, coolest, most talented authors out there. Of course, there’s twinges of When, O Lord, when will it be me? and that is totally natural. But I’m so happy for them and celebrating their success pushes me to keep going.

WHAT ELSE IS NEW
  •  I marathoned House of Cards. Oh, my word. Immediate writing envy.
  • Maybe Camp NaNoWriMo next month? I’m just crazy enough to do it.
  • Thinking about piano lessons. I miss playing!
2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

