Writer Recharge: Final Update

Writer Recharge FB

Thanks so much to Writer Recharge hosts Sara BirenKaty Upperman, Alison Miller, Liz Parker, and Elodie Nowodazkij! Your hard work is much appreciated. 

Let’s see how I did!

MY GOALS

Write/Revise

Add 500 words each day to ye olde WIP. Revise THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID for the last time (before querying, that is). 

I did pretty well here. There were only a handful of days where I didn’t make the wordcount goal. Revising will take longer than I anticipated but that’s okay. I’ve extended my deadline and I’m confident I can make it.

Read

The last five books I purchased: THE LIGHTER SIDE OF LIFE AND DEATH, MASSIVE, OPEN ROAD SUMMER, CRAZY IN LOVE, WIDE AWAKE.

I finished OPEN ROAD SUMMER and MASSIVE. I enjoyed them both for vastly different reasons. Reading for fun FTW!

Self

Do something physically active for 30 minutes at least 3x per week.

Being sick and dealing with IH stuff derailed this more often than I’d like. However, I broke a sweat more than once perfecting Kpop dance moves and the daily stretching is vastly improving my flexibility.

Connect

Attend an in-person writing meetup.

I missed the February meetup but I re-connected with a local writing collective, wrote and brainstormed via Twitter, attended a play-in-progress feedback session, joined the Write Ladyhead Right crew, researched writing residencies, and applied for a writing workshop scholarship.

I’m really pleased with my progress this month! Thanks so much to everyone for your support.

 

7 thoughts on “Writer Recharge: Final Update”

  1. Adrianne Russsssssellllll, thank you for joining us on the Recharge once again! I’m glad that you had a good month over all. And I’m super super excited for you to start querying! Keep up the good work in March, lady!

    Like

  2. It sounds like you had a really productive writing month! All of you gals with your exercise goals are starting to sway me–I guess that should be on my list for March. I hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Like

  3. Reading for fun is always a win! Glad you got to do some of that. 🙂 And despite sickness (boo!), it sounds like you did awesome! So glad you could join us! Good luck with the revisions and querying. Here’s to a productive March!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

