What’s Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday is a blog hop created by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk to help writers stay connected. See what other WUW writers are up to here.

WHAT I’M READING

Still in the midst of MASSIVE. I have so many thoughts. This one will stick with me for a while. I may have to find a fluffy romance for my next read.

WHAT I’M WRITING

Inspired by a lot of writer pals who’ve been able to type THE END, I’m pushing really hard to have THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID revised by March 25. That’s an entire month to whip this sucker into something I can be proud of.

WHAT WORKS FOR ME

Whether it’s taking a nap, annoying my cat, or catching up on TV shows I’ve missed since ditching cable, I need to enjoy things not directly related to my writing. And that includes doing it guilt-free.

release

WHAT ELSE IS NEW

  • Apparently, I just realized that this section shouldn’t be called “What Else I’ve Been Up To”. 😀
  • House of Cards. ‘Nuff said.
5 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. I JUST rewatched that episode of A Different World not too long ago, where Whitley’s therapist tells her to “Relax, Relate, Release!” (the Christmas ep with the fruitcake being passed around). Love that show.

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

  2. I’ve been really inspired by people reaching the end of their drafts, revisions, etc. myself. Kind of gives me that push to reach that point too! Here’s hoping we can both do that soon! 😀

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

