What’s Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday is a blog hop created by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk to help writers stay connected. See what other WUW writers are up to here.

WHAT I’M READING

Julia Bell’s MASSIVE. The content is challenging but the voice is so spot-on. I have a feeling this is going on my contemporary faves list.

WHAT I’M WRITING

In the midst of revising THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID I realized sooo much stuff didn’t make sense. Like a serious *record scratch* moment. And I slid so fast into Tropeville that I wanted to chase myself to its city limits with torches and pitchforks. Much more to do!

WHAT WORKS FOR ME

90’s R&B slow jams.

WHAT ELSE IS NEW

  • Pondering career moves
  • Prepping query list
  • Researching writing residencies
10 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. I have set up camp in Tropeville too often myself. Hope you’re able to come up with ways to un-trope the story without too much hassle. Definitely feel your pain, though. Hope you have a good week, Adrianne. And good luck with everything in your What Else Is New list!

    Like

  2. Tropeville is where I live, so I feel you there. Sometimes tropes are great, of course, but yeah. Also I love when I’m revising and I realize how much doesn’t even make sense. What was past me doing? *sigh*

    Good luck with your revisions!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

