Writer Recharge: Update 2

Writer Recharge FB

It’s not too late to join us! Details here.

Last Week’s Recap

Write/Revise

  • My lady head post went live and a lot of people read it. Yippee! šŸ˜€
  • I’m plowing through revisions and sent some of the work out for feedback. One of my MCs is making folks mad which is awesome because that’s what I was going for.

Read

  • Darn you OPEN ROAD SUMMER for ending and making me green with envy. Now onto Julia Bell’sĀ MASSIVE.

Self

  • Inspired by the super-bendy performers on Dance Moms, I’ve been stretching to increase flexibility. It also has the extra benefit of providing time for deep breathing and meditation. Bonus!

Ā Connect

  • I’ll finally have the writing conference experience I’ve been craving by attending Midwest Writers Workshop. I finagledĀ funds for the Part 1 intensiveĀ and I’m applying for a Part 2 scholarship. Keep your fingers crossed for me!
4 thoughts on “Writer Recharge: Update 2”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

