What’s Up Wednesday

30550-bench2bbutton2bfinal

What’s Up Wednesday is a blog hop created by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk to help writers stay connected. See what other WUW writers are up to here.

WHAT I’M READING

I’m starting Emery Lord’s OPEN ROAD SUMMER as soon as I hit today’s writing goal. Yay rewards!

WHAT I’M WRITING

I’m participating in a blog hop focused on something I have quite a passion for: oral sex. The Write LadyHead Right squad will share scenes and stories devoted to all things Downtown February 8th-14th. More info to come [Ha! See what I did there?].

WHAT WORKS FOR ME

Writing to music has never, ever failed me. I’ll spend hours making playlists before writing a single word. It’s a good thing.

WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO

  • Settling in
  • DIY-ing
  • Preparing mentally for The Walking Dead‘s return
5 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. I’m weirdly obsessed with having music playlists – I have them for my WIPs, for seasons, for working out…years ago when I had my wisdom teeth pulled I had a mixed tape to listen to on the car ride home (it was full of rocker chick songs so I’d feel like a badass instead of the whimpering mess I actually was).

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

