Bootcamp: Keep On Livin’

yabbootcamp

So it’s the second week of bootcamp and I’m still alive. Huzzah! Last week’s goals are here.

What did you do last week to work towards your goals?

I dedicated time every day to writing. Sometimes I could only give it a few words here or there but it’s progress. I also tried to have a more positive attitude about my work particularly and life in general.

Did you meet your goals?

Kinda sorta. I was just about to type THE END on my short story. And then I read it again and whoops, major plot holes. Repairs are underway. I drafted 1 1/2 chapters of a new WIP, did a bunch of brainstorming on the co-writing project, and styled a main character. I also posted my bootcamp goals on Twitter for maximum accountability.

What are your goals for the coming week?

  1. Deep dive into the query and MS notes given to me by the amazing Stephanie Scott.
  2. Finish character Q&As
  3. Add 500 words to WIP

 

livin

5 thoughts on “Bootcamp: Keep On Livin’”

    1. I used to make huge lists of goals but that was terrifying. Then disappointing when I only achieved five out of the ten things. And there is SO much wisdom in that movie, most of which went over my head when I watched it for the first time. Lol

      Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

