Bootcamp: Starting Line

yabbootcamp

Because I’m either a) Crazy b) Off my rocker or c) Needing accountability like whoa I signed up for the YA Buccaneers Fall Writing Bootcamp. It’s not too late to join!

What’s the point of all this, you may ask? The fact of the matter is I have queries that need polishing, drafts that need wording, stories that need plotsing, and WIPs that need revisioning. This bootcamp and its associated friendly pressure encouragement is sorely needed. I know what I’m capable of when I am focused and determined. Great things, I tell you! But with so many distractions tugging at my brain and body, I’ve been feeling a bit rudderless lately. It’s past time to chart a new course.

So let’s check in!

What did you do last week to work towards your goals?

I set them? Seriously, that’s real progress. I did a read-through of a short story and realized that I am addicted to the word “just.” I also participated in a couple of writing sprints and spent a good deal of time on character Q&A to suss out voice.

Did you meet your goals?

Yes. I wanted to write every day, even if it was just a few words, and I did that.

What are your goals for the coming week?

  1. Finish a short story.
  2. Draft 3 chapters of my MS.
  3. Post my goals on Twitter.

 

let's do this

2 thoughts on “Bootcamp: Starting Line”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

