What’s Up Wednesday

KITERUFFLED2

To see what other WUW writers are up to, click here.

Y’all! I haven’t done WUW in forever! This deserves a theme song.

WHAT I’M READING

I just started Nova Ren Suma’s THE WALLS AROUND US. Her writing is exquisite and so lovely. I’m already falling hard for this one.

WHAT I’M WRITING

I’m trying my hand at more structured plotting with the new co-writing project. Not sure if it’s successful yet but I’m trying to stretch. How do y’all do it? Meanwhile, I’m tightening up my query and synopsis for HAPPENS FOR A REASON, and re-writing the ending to a short story I started during the YA Buccaneers Spring Writing Bootcamp.

WHAT WORKS FOR ME

I have to do something writing-related every day. Even if it’s only a few words, or a paragraph, or revising a bit of what I’ve previously written. Staying away from it too long is a dangerous habit for me. It doesn’t take much to fall into a rut where I don’t want to do anything and I’m actively looking for excuses not to.

WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO

I subbed my stuff to PitchWars and was chosen as Stephanie Scott’s alternate. Stephanie’s so amazing and I am really lucky to have the chance to work with her. I also dove into the PitMad pool (with something like 8,000+ other people) and got some agent love. All in all, life’s pretty good!

awwwyeah

9 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. Congrats on getting picked as a PitchWars alternate! That’s awesome! Stephanie Scott is pretty great too, so even better. 🙂 I like what you shared in the new category. I think the problems I’ve been having with sticking to a writing routine all cropped up when I stopped doing something writing-related every day. I need to get back into that practice again. Thanks for the reminder! Hope you’re having a great week!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

