Ready. Set. Write!

rswcloudpolaroid

Ready. Set. WRITE! is a summer writing intensive that encourages goal-setting, accountability, and support no matter where you are in your writing life. Our awesome hosts are Alison MillerJaime MorrowErin Funk, and Katy Upperman. More details HERE.

HOW I DID ON LAST LAST LAST WEEK’S GOALS

  • Incorporate more chill-out activities: meditation, gentle yoga, deep breathing, etc. I aced this. My relaxing skills are near ninja-level.
  • At least 500 words for Day 1 of Camp NaNoWriMo. Done! 
  • Learn more about Intracranial Hypertension (IH) this nifty new friend that’s come into my life. Still working on this. But I’ve learned a little WebMD goes a long way.
  •  Write at least one book review. Failed in writing but at least I read the book, so that’s a start. 

MY GOAL(S) FOR THIS WEEK

  • Start writing query, one-line pitch, and synopsis for my Recently-Revised Project. I’m calling it such because while I love the new story, I’m not sure its old title fits anymore.
  • Add 3,000 words to my new pretty.

A FAVORITE LINE FROM MY STORY OR A WORD/PHRASE THAT SUMS UP WHAT I WROTE/REVISED

We kissed and kissed and kissed until our breath was fast and our lips were swollen and my grumpy supervisor sprayed water at us and said, “Get a freaking room.”

THE BIGGEST CHALLENGE I FACED THIS WEEK

My energy levels are all over the map. Trying to figure out how to find balance between work, writing, and life  is difficult but not impossible. I just have to stop being my usual impatient self.

SOMETHING I LOVE FROM MY WIP

This thing feels like it’s writing itself. That hardly ever happens!

 

4 thoughts on “Ready. Set. Write!”

  1. You did great this week. And don’t you love when your WIP just flows. It’s the best. And reading the book was great but if you really liked the book then still write the review. It does not have to be fancy…just tell what you liked and why. They are uber important to authors. Good luck next week.

    Like

    1. Yes, I really enjoyed the book so the review is definitely in the works. I think feedback’s important and I’d want someone to offer that for my story. it’s an ARC and there’s some restrictions on how early I can post the review, so that gives me some time. 🙂

      Like

  2. I love how much kissing happens in your stories. Your shared lines always have some sexytimes.

    Glad to hear your relaxing skills are ninja-like. Hope you continue to excel in that this week 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

