Ready. Set. WRITE!

RSWcloudpolaroid

Ready. Set. WRITE! is a summer writing intensive that encourages goal-setting, accountability, and supportno matter where you are in your writing life. Our awesome hosts are Alison MillerJaime MorrowErin Funk, and Katy Upperman. There’s still time to join! Details HERE.

HOW I DID ON LAST WEEK’S GOALS

  • Drink more water than anything. Doc’s orders, plus it’s good for me. And tea is mostly water, right? – Not bad, I averaged 5-6 glasses of water per day. And LOTS of tea. 😀
  • Get at least 1,000 words on the WIP. – 604 words 
  • Revise five pages of the short story. – 3 pages revised
  • Get decent sleep. – NOPE

MY GOAL(S) FOR THIS WEEK

  • Keep up the water
  • 500 words on the WIP
  • Send short story to readers
  • 10:30 p.m. bedtime

A FAVORITE LINE FROM MY STORY

I try to get back to my dream but it’s as wispy as the cottonwood falling outside. Even so, I can’t shake the feeling of being kissed and touched in places I never imagined by someone I never thought possible.

THE BIGGEST CHALLENGE I FACED THIS WEEK

sick

SOMETHING I LOVE FROM MY WIP

My MC, Sam. She is flawed and complicated and infuriating and loveable all at once. And I wouldn’t change her one bit.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Ready. Set. WRITE!”

  1. Hahaha! That gif is so scary looking! And so accurate for when I’m sick. Like today. 😛 Good work on the water! I gave up soda to drink more water and then I got sick, so the Sprite is back in the house. Have a great week!

    Like

  2. Hope you’re feeling better soon, being sick sucks so much 😦

    But yay to all the water and tea! And the new words and revised pages!

    I like your lines, they made my mind think all the swoony/dirty thoughts 🙂

    Like

    1. Almost normal, or at least my version of it. The horrible hacking cough is subsiding so bonus! Thanks for the encouragement. I’m so glad you swooned right into the gutter. 😀

      Like

  3. OOOOH – that excerpt is on the brink of steamy and I LOVE it! Also, boo to sickness! And that picture of Jake? 😦 I hope you’re feeling better and you accomplish a lot this next week!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

