What’s Up Wednesday

whatsupwednesday

To see what other WUW writers are up to, click here.

WHAT I’M READING

I’ve fangirled all over Twitter about Corey Ann Haydyu’s LIFE BY COMMITTEE. And guess what? I’m gonna KEEP RIGHT ON because I love everything about this book. GO. GET. IT.

WHAT I’M WRITING

A whole lot of nothing. Health issues, job stuff, general life, all conspiring to get in the way of wordage. At this stage, just opening my WIP is an accomplishment. But I gave myself a two-week deadline to finish revisions on my short story and pass it along to some very generous folks who have offered to critique it. So there you go, no excuses.

WHAT INSPIRES ME RIGHT NOW

Me! Considering all that’s going on, I’m impressing myself with my determination to not let it get me down. It’s not easy but I have to keep pushing forward.

Just-Keep-Swimming-1

WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO

Sara Biren guilted me into doing Ready. Set. Write! because that’s what good friends do. It’s a writing summer intensive hosted by Alison Miller, Katy Upperman, Erin Funk, and Jaime Morrow. I’ve really grown to adore these women and honestly, every writerly rabbit hole I’ve followed them down has paid off in spades.

Week One Goals:

  • Drink more water than anything. Doc’s orders, plus it’s good for me. And tea is mostly water, right?
  • Get at least 1,000 words on the WIP.
  • Revise five pages of the short story.
  • Get decent sleep.
18 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. Hope you’re feeling better soon! I’ve been doctor-ordered before to drink more water, so now I pretty much just carry around a glass at all times. After awhile, sipping becomes a habit.

    Even though guilting was involved, glad you’re joining RSW!

    Like

  2. I really need to read something by Corey Ann Haydu sometime. I keep hearing awesome things about her writing, but you know how it is. The TBR list is taller than I am. Hope you’re feeling much better soon and that you’ll be up to digging into your WIP again!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

