Armchair BEA: Books in Motion

Gustave Courbet, Portrait of Juliette Courbet, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.
Gustave Courbet, Portrait of Juliette Courbet, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.

 

Wow, can you believe Armchair BEA is done? This week has flown by. Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I’m still working my way through all of the fantastic posts. Today’s topic choices were middle grade or young adult fiction or whatever the heck you want to discuss. And even though I never talk about kidlit (HA!), I’m highlighting some of my favorite book-related video series.

EPIC READS

A go-to place for bookish goodness, Epic Reads offers covetous insidery access into young adult publishing. It’s weekly Tea Time feature is one of my faves. And if somebody would send me a *book shimmy* tote bag, I’d be eternally grateful.

KELS NOT CHELS NOT LIVE

I can always count on Kelsey Macke for a super-charged dose of positive energy. She has a knack for touching on the very subject that’s plaguing my brain, which rocks because it’s always comforting. I should send her flowers for the video on dealing with being left out of all those awesome book conferences. Bonus points for being just as positive and sweet in person!

CUDDLEBUGGERY BOOK BLOG

How could I not love one of my must-read blogs in video form? I was thrilled to learn they’re experimenting with more vlogging and since they’re totally hooked into BEA, I’m looking forward to more reports from the place that everybody and their mama’s at except me.

Share your faves in the comments! 

 

 

 

1 thought on “Armchair BEA: Books in Motion”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

