Armchair BEA: Short Stuff

 

James Tissot, Kathleen Newton In an Armchair, 1878, public domain via Wikipedia Commons.
James Tissot, Kathleen Newton In an Armchair, 1878, public domain via Wikipedia Commons.

As the tweets and pics roll in from my friends at BEA (I’m happy for them, I swear!), today’s Armchair BEA topic is all about short stories. You know, those things I love to read but struggle to write. It takes a very particular set of skills to distill a story down to such a short format. When it’s done right, it’s magical. Here’s some of my favorites:

4 thoughts on “Armchair BEA: Short Stuff”

  1. You have me curious about a Good Man, Coffee Elsewhere and Sucker Literary Magazine. After finishing Shadow of the Wind and starting Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, I will need something short! Stopping by from Armchair BEA!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

