What’s Up Wednesday

WUW7

To see what other WUW writers are up to, click here

WHAT I’M READING

I’ve added Louise Rozett’s CONFESSIONS OF AN ALMOST-GIRLFRIEND to the in-progress pile. It’s challenging pulling myself away from so many great books. Gah, I need a sponsor to pay me to read all day. I’m willing to exchange desserts for patronage.

WHAT I’M WRITING

9 days, y’all. That’s how long I have to finish the first draft of THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID. And I’m not even 100% sure how it’s going to end. Eep. I’ve posted excerpts here and on Twitter and the feedback has been encouraging.  Many, many thanks for that! It’s scary putting work out there, especially in an early stage. But each time makes me a stronger person and more fearless writer.

WHAT INSPIRES ME RIGHT NOW

Antibiotics. I know, I know, most of those suckers are becoming useless due to a multitude of terrifying reasons, but this stuff they gave me to combat my sinus infection is straight-up miraculous. I had no idea I was in such bad shape until I started taking it. Does that make sense? Sorry, I’m drugged.

WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO

Learning how to rinse my nasal cavities, prepping for revisions, and figuring out how to get this Kate Spade purse into my life. I know it’s three seasons ago but obviously it is TIMELESS because I’m still lusting after it.

Come on, Kate. Do a homegirl a solid and hook me up.
Come on, Kate. Do a homegirl a solid and hook me up.

5 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

