What’s Up Wednesday

whassup

To see what other WUW writers are up to, click here

WHAT I’M READING

I may have gone a bit crazy at Half Price Books this past weekend but now I have a ton of new reading material. I read Jo Knowles’ JUMPING OFF SWINGS in one night and I have a feeling Corrinne Jackson’s IF I LIE is going to make me ugly cry. There was also an ARC of Brandy Colbert’s POINTE waiting on my doorstep when I got home. It’s an embarrassment of riches!

WHAT I’M WRITING

THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID’s dual POV has my brain feeling even more fragmented than usual. But thanks to the awesome support from Writer Recharge and the writerly community on Twitter, I’m not FREAKED OUT AT ALL that I only have sixteen days to finish it.

WHAT INSPIRES ME RIGHT NOW

Babyspam alert! My brand-new grandniece Leah was born last week in Hawaii. Just like our current President which obviously means she will also be President one day. Of course, she’s the cutest thing ever birthed. I told her mother several months ago that one of my MCs is named Leah, and though it may be total coincidence, I’m claiming that I named her anyway. I’m so glad she’s here and I can’t wait to meet her this summer. No longer a “hybrid”, she is now “wombfruit.” Welcome, Leah. Here’s hoping you don’t get sick of us. 🙂

WHAT ELSE I’M UP TO

Anticipating this week’s heat wave (it might actually get ABOVE freezing), seeing a play this weekend, getting to 60,000 words on my WIP, and trying some new soup recipes.

8 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. #WriterRecharge has been helpful to me–I’m glad you’ve benefited from it too, Adrianne. Finishing your WIP by the end of the month? Sure you can! 🙂

    Great baby pics–congratulations! Have a wonderful week! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

