What’s Up Wednesday

what's up wednesday

To see what other WUW writers are up to, click here.

WHAT I’M READING

I’m nearly finished with my CYBILS reading and this is going to be soooo hard. Way to make it difficult, first round judges! And I have Dahlia Adler’s #undertheradarYA to thank for blowing up my TBR list. But I’m so not mad about it. Cheers for new-to-me books!

WHAT I’M WRITING

Dual POV why do you vex me so? Still drafting THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID which I’ve renamed THINGS I SHOULDN’T BE WRITING. Bah. At least I love the characters even though I’m not always sure they love me back.

WHAT INSPIRES ME RIGHT NOW

FLAWLESS VICTORY.

Actor Lupita Nyong’o’s superior talent, grace, and kick-ass fashion. Plus she got to cuddle up next to Jordan Catalano! She’s living my dream.

WHAT ELSE I’VE BEEN UP TO

Work is bordering on insanity. And I’m not sure how gaining an assistant made me busier than ever. But something weird’s in the air, some kind of eau-de-disgruntled, and I’m trying my best to avoid it. However, I’m looking forward to The Roommate returning from a work trip, celebrating his birthday, and recovering from my bum ankle.

12 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

    1. This is the first time I’ve tried it. I wanted it to be single POV but I kept hearing two voices in my head and they wouldn’t shut up until I started writing it dual. Yeesh.

      Like

  1. Judging contests must be tough. None of those MS’s would have gotten there if they weren’t already really good!

    Also, that lady is gorgeous. And her fashion sense is so…refreshing, somehow. Unique without being a scream for attention, which is something that stands out among the other celebs’ outfits…

    Like

    1. Exactly. There’s a reason they’re all nominated, right? Still, I wish we could just slap “winner” on them all.

      Isn’t she GORGE? Attention-getting yet classy and elegant.

      Like

  2. I saw the under the radar hashtag and saw some great stuff there, too. It’s a good thing buying more books is guaranteed to make me happy ^_^

    Have a great week! Hope that ankle sorts itself out soon.

    Like

  3. I’ve never tried writing dual point of view, but it does seem like it would be a huge challenge. Hope you find some time to relax in all the busyness and that your ankle feels better soon. Best of luck with writing this week!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

