Weekend Ramble

adele laughing
When someone asks me if my novel’s finished.

What, two posts in one week? I must be sick! Actually, I still sorta am. Sinus infections hold on for-effing-ever, I tell ya. Anywho, I had a very long day at work which between that and the copious amounts of meds I’m taking, explains this rambly post. But I vowed to get back on a more regular posting schedule this year and it’s way too early to start falling down on my commitments.

Speaking of which, I’ve been giving some thought to 2014 goals. I hope to have a coherent list ready by next week. It was really cool to look back on 2013 and see that I had achieved so much. The one thing I know for sure is that I will attend a writing conference this year. I’m thinking Midwest Writers Workshop. It’s not too far from home and the price is not too unreasonable if I start saving now.

So even though I have work this weekend, I’m still planning on getting some drafting and revising done. The sheer number of words that need wrangling is a mite intimidating but I’m ready to get back to it!

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

