Brain Dump

Far Away Thoughts, John William Godward (1892), via Wikimedia Commons

I’M THINKING ABOUT…

  • Reading. Thanks to everyone who voted on what I should read next! I’m looking forward to starting  THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND ME.
  • Writing. Did y’all realize that the only way to get better at it is to do it ALL THE TIME? Who knew? I’m glad to be on a much more regular writing schedule now that the busy holidays have ended.
  • Clutter. My house is overflowing with stuff I don’t need or things that I haven’t seen/used in years yet for some reason can’t get rid of. I feel an early Spring cleaning coming on.
  • My senior kitty Domino. He’s steadily improving. He’s getting less and less insulin each week and looks better than he has in years. Fingers crossed that he’s in diabetic remission.
  • Money. Namely, I need to make more AND save more. Thankfully, I’m no stranger to frugality. It’s belt-tightening time.

What’s on your mind? 

12 thoughts on “Brain Dump”

  1. You said it, writing continuously is the key to improvement. And reading, and we all know you do that. Don’t talk about clutter…ugh. I have to get my little people (their actually taller than me now so not so little) to at least have the downstairs clean. Well, their version of clean.

    Like

  2. I hear you on the money part, Adrianne. In our house, that’s when I say “We need to pretend we’re poor and stop spending so much money.” And my husband answers, “Who’s pretending?”

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

