What’s Up Wednesday

WUWAutumn

What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly blog hop hosted by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk. Check out the links on their pages to see what other writers are doing.

What I’m Reading

I finished Leah Raeder’s new adult contemporary romance UNTEACHABLE in one day. It was that freaking good. Give me beautifully broken characters, unsavory choices, and spot-on voice and I’m ALL IN.

What I’m Writing

Not much this week since work kept me pretty busy. But I’m really looking forward to having time off over the holiday break and getting some words down. True to form, a new idea is torturing me but I’m trying to enact some form of discipline (so unlike me!) and keep it at bay until I make more progress on my other WIPs.

What Inspires Me Right Now

Christmas music.  Every year I fight the urge to start playing it after Halloween.

What Else I’ve Been Up To

Celebrating finishing holiday shopping/wrapping early, the culmination of special events for the year at work (your girl is TIRED), and the goodness produced by the K-State Bakery Science Club.

photo (5)

10 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. I’ve been hearing a lot about UNTEACHABLE (good things, mostly), but I’m not sure if I’d ever be able to read it. I was a high school teacher, so the subject matter kind of squicks me out a bit lol. I know what you mean about fighting the urge to play Christmas carols after Halloween. It’s especially bad in Canada because we celebrate Thanksgiving before Halloween, so there’s nothing between Halloween and Christmas. But I will say that two solid months of Christmas carols does start to feel like a bit too much even for this Christmas-loving girl. 🙂 Have a great week!

    Like

    1. Oh, it’s definitely squicky. But I still enjoyed the read. And I don’t know what I would do with no Thanksgiving to break up the season. U.S. Thanksgiving is usually my cue to start playing Christmas music. 🙂

      Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

