What’s Up Wednesday

whassupWhat’s Up Wednesday is a weekly blog hop hosted by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk. Check out the links on their pages to see what other writers are doing.

What I’m Reading

I just finished Lyla Payne’s BE MY DOWNFALL. In progress is THESE BROKEN STARS by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner, which I’m really enjoying. I’m trying to branch out of contemporary. Any good recs?

What I’m Writing

Still revising PLEASE STAND BY. One. Chapter. Left. Thank the gods! I’m itching to add more words to THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID but I cannot–repeat CANNOT–touch it until these revisions are done. Hold me to it!

What Inspires Me Right Now

Gene Kelly tap dancing on roller skates. ‘Nuff said.

What Else I’ve Been Up To

Working like a crazy woman. Seriously, it’s super busy. It’s been fun but I’m ready to sit my tired butt down. I’m also been enjoying the Banned Books Week activities on campus, trying to catch up on craft projects, figuring out how many things I can bake pumpkin into, and scoping out the perfect pair of fall boots.

10 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. Trying to figure out how many things you can bake pumpkin into? Now THAT’s an awesome goal! I really need to do some fall baking soon.

    You’re so close to being done your revisions! I’m revision weary myself these days, so I can imagine how excited you must be to finish up. Good luck in the home stretch! 🙂

    Like

  2. Someone else recommended Be my Downfall…but I can’t remember where I saw it. Reading so many blogs these days. I’m going to check that book out, though. And I so love Fall boots! I love the Fall, period. I get to wear my cute sweaters to the office now and not have people look at me like I’m crazy… Umm, I actually wear sweaters/jackets everyday as my office is like walking into a blizzard. Brrr!!!! Every freakin’ day! I digress. *sigh* The Fall is here now to save my frost bitten fingers.

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

