What’s Up Wednesday

what's up wednesday

What’s up Wednesday is a weekly meme brought to you by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk.  Check out what the other writers are up to!

What I’m Reading

It’s still ARC August, so I’m pushing hard to get them read before the end of the month. Cristin Terrill’s ALL OUR YESTERDAYS continues to blow my mind. Crazy-plot a-plenty! I also experienced my first DNF (did not finish) for ARC August:  A REALLY AWESOME MESS by Trish Cook and Brendan Halpin. I tried, y’all.

What I’m Writing

Ready. Set. Write! is a wrap. I think I did pretty well considering how crazy busy this summer has been. Over the past couple of weeks due to technical difficulties and a teeny case of writer’s block the productivity has lessened but that’s okay. I’ve managed to do a little something, even if it’s just a few words per day. Things for the Day Job (which is also occasionally the Night Job) should get a bit more manageable in a few weeks, so that’s something to look forward to.

What Inspires Me Right Now

“My Petition” by Jill Scott. On its surface, it sounds like a simple love song. But it’s actually a soulful elegy  mourning the broken promises of a beloved nation. In light of the anniversary of the 1963 March on Washington, where thousands of people collectively cried out for the redress of wrongs, it seems fitting.

What Else I’ve Been Up To

Working like crazy! Trying to squeeze in writing time. Not sleeping enough!

10 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. Well done for managing even a few words a day, Adrianne–those few words add up. It’s progress, and that’s what counts.

    I hope you have a productive writing week! 🙂

    Like

  2. All Our Yesterdays is out here but it doesn’t have such an awesome cover! UGH! No fair.

    Thanks for sharing the music. What a beautiful voice she has.

    Hope work chills out soon for you. Have a brilliant week ^_^

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

