Quick Catch-Up

First off, good luck to everyone who entered Pitch Madness! I’m waving my pom-poms as hard as I can for you. And for anyone who missed the boat, the second chance #PitMad Twitter pitch-a-thon  is right around the corner on September 12. If you agonize over crafting pitches like me, there’s some excellent advice on how to do it here and here.

Second, I know it’s been a minute since I’ve posted.The Day Job’s insane and a whole bunch of icky grown-up stuff’s been getting in the way but I’m starting to see my way clear of it. Unfortunately, the writing output slowed to a trickle, mainly due to the rapid decline of my laptop. It’s been a hoopty for a while: scratched-up surface, missing keys, and processing lags like whoa. Now you can only see half the screen. *sigh*

office space
Viva tecnología.

I’m using a borrowed laptop for now but eventually I’ll have to pony up for a new one. Totally not in my budget but what can you do? I don’t have the patience for writing longhand and I doubt anyone sells typewriter ribbons anymore. Laptop suggestions are welcome! But please note I’ll NEVEREVEREVER buy a Dell again and I’m not the only one who feels this way.

So the goal this week is to get as much written as I can on my WIP and stick to my revising schedule. I’m also trying to decide what to submit  to Writing A Kiss, a new blog devoted to my favorite sport, kissyface.

And in ARC August news, I finally finished Jessica Park’s LEFT DROWNING and  I’m a couple of chapters into Cristin Terrill’s ALL OUR YESTERDAYS, a sci-fi twisty-plotter that’s already got me hooked.

What have you been up to? 

14 thoughts on “Quick Catch-Up”

  1. So sorry to hear of your laptop troubles. That’s miserable. I’m glad you found one to borrow and hope you can get a nice new (or lightly used) one soon. Keep writing! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

