Bring On the Con!

WriteOnCon

 

If you follow me on Twitter (and if you’re not, let’s fix that), prepare for an onslaught of ramblings, diatribes, squees, and freakouts courtesy of WriteOnCon, a totally free, interactive online writing conference happening August 13-14. I attended for the first time last year and it was a great experience. I knew right away I’d be back!

I’ve posted the first 250 words and first five pages of my newborn WIP, THINGS WE SHOULD HAVE SAID. Β It’s received some great feedback so far and I’m so excited about checking out all of the amazing stories in the forums. Plus there’s live agent and author events, Google+ hangouts, and ninja agents stalking the threads!

My username at WOC is adriannerussell so feel free to look me up. See you there!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Bring On the Con!”

    1. Ha! Some of the adult writers I know tell me they’re getting a lot out of the essays posted to the WriteOnCon site. A lot of them touch on topics that could be applied to any writing which is cool.

      Like

  1. This sounds like a lot of fun and wish could participate. I’m on holiday in Italy at the moment but will be checking in on all your “diatribes, ramblings, and freakouts”. Have fun and get some great writing done. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Ooh, Italy! I’m jealous!

      I’m learning a ton at the conference and meeting some great writers. My own writing output is going down considerably since I’m glued to Twitter! πŸ™‚

      Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

