What’s Up Wednesday & IWSG

what's up wednesday

What’s up Wednesday is a weekly meme brought to you by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk. Make sure you check out what the other writers are up to.

What I’m Reading

I just finished Leila Sales’ THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE, one of the long-overdue ARCs I’m reading for the ARC August challenge.  2 second review: AMAZING.

What I’m Writing

Now that Camp NaNoWriMo is over, I’m back to heavy revising. I’m also prepping for InsecureWritersSupportGroupWriteOnCon. Last year was my first experience with it, so I’m a bit more prepared on what to expect. But I’m also a bit bummed that it feels like my writing has really slowed down. I know it’s because I’m revising very carefully, sometimes spending hours refining one paragraph. I’m proud of what I’m doing, but it feels like it’s taking forever and meanwhile many of my amazing writer friends are agented or have book deals or have published already. *sigh* So this week’s Ready.Set.Write goals are to stick to my revision schedule and keep a positive attitude.

What Inspires Me Right Now

The aforementioned writer friends. I’m so thankful for their support and despite feeling some kind of way about my own progress, I’m so proud of theirs. Knowing that they persevered keeps me going.

What Else I’ve Been Up To

Rocking the Day Job like a boss, plotting my next weekend getaway, and working on my WriteOnCon entries.

9 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday & IWSG”

  1. Oh, that Leila Sales book sounds really good! And as for writing, moving at your own pace is definitely the most important thing. That said, I know what you mean about feeling like you’re moving at a glacial pace in the process compared to other writers. I feel much the same way every single day. Just know you’re not alone! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congrats on your accomplishments, and I’m so glad to hear ‘m not the only one who can spend hours on a paragraph. I hope you have a great time at WriteOnCon! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

