ARC August is Here

I’m pretty low on the book blogger totem pole so I’m always thrilled beyond words when my requests for ARCs are approved. You think I’d hurry up and get them read and reviewed to show that appreciation, right? Eh, not so much.  I have all kinds of excuses why it’s taken so long to get them read, but they’re actually pretty lame. However,  book blogger extraordinaire Octavia (of Read. Sleep. Repeat.) came up with a genius idea to help alleviate my growing ARC guilt:

ARC-August-Banner

The only rule is to get as many ARCS read between August 1 – 31st as you can. There’s 9 in my queue (really 8 1/2 since I’m halfway through one of them). That’s not too bad, right?

Please say it’s not too bad just to make me feel better, okay? Thanks. 

Plus there’s a $20 gift card up for grabs. And you know what that means: MORE BOOKS!

First up: Leila Sales’ THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE.

Wish me luck!

11 thoughts on “ARC August is Here”

  1. 8 1/2 is sooo not bad! Feel better? Good! Because for the next 3 weeks I’m totally going to harass you about what you’re reading! You have been warned. 😛

    And thank you a billion times for signing up sweets!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

