What’s Up Wednesday

what's up wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme brought to you by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk. Stroll around the interwebs and bask in the fabulousness of the other participating writers.

What I’m Reading

I just started Janet Gurtler’s I’M NOT HER. I really enjoyed her book WHO I  KISSED so I’ve been looking forward to reading more of her work.

What I’m Writing 

My Ready. Set. Write! goal last week was to just put something down on the page every day. I’m glad to say I did that! I made really good progress on my Camp NaNoWriMo project and did some revising on PLEASE STAND BY (which needs lots of work). I also rewarded myself with some words for a new idea that won’t leave me alone. This week my goal is to hit 25,000 words and win Camp NaNoWriMo.

What Inspires Me Right Now

Lately, I’ve been inspired by images captured in space: nebulae, newborn stars, ringed planets, the tracks left by the Curiosity Rover on Mars. Amazing stuff!

“Science is effing cool!” – The Roommate

What Else I’ve Been Up To

Drinking lots of sweet tea, marathoning Orange is the New Black, and trying to stay out of the heat. 

11 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. That image is just stunning! I’m terrified of space, but the photos! Can’t get enough of them. You sound like you’re making awesome progress meeting your goals, Adrianne. That’s fantastic! 25K is totally within your reach. 🙂

    I just started watching Orange is the New Black as well, and I was surprised that I actually liked it. It’s not without its seriously gross parts, but I suppose that just makes it more authentic. Can’t wait to watch more.

    Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Like

  2. I believe they enhance and colorize some (if not most or all) of those space pictures, but I think they try to be reasonably close to realistic. No matter, they still look amazing. 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

