What’s Up Wednesday

what's up wednesdayWhat’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme brought to you by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk. Check out the participating authors and be amazed at the fabulousness!

What I’m Reading

GAME, the sequel to I HUNT KILLERS  by Barry Lyga. I had the good fortune of reading and reviewing that book for the Cybils Awards, and it knocked my literary socks off. I’m just a few chapters in but I’m already terrified and full of worry for the main characters.

What I’m Writing

It’s Camp NaNoWriMo time! I was on vacation visiting family last week, so my Ready. Set. Write! goals were a bit skewed. I managed to revise four chapters of PLEASE STAND BY and added about 1,500 words to my NaNo project. Pretty good considering that when I wasn’t speeding down a highway, I was surrounded by three very cool but very active children.

My goals for this week:

Wednesday, July 10
Add 500 words to NaNo project

Thursday, July 11
Add 1,000 words to NaNo project or revise two chapters of PLEASE STAND BY

Friday, July 12
Finish synopsis for HAPPENS FOR A REASON or add 500 words to NaNo project

Saturday, July 13 & Sunday, July 14
Read somebody else’s writing and ENJOY.

Monday, July 15
Outline this week’s blog posts and add 500 words to NaNo project

Tuesday, July 16
Add 500 words to NaNo project

What Inspires Me Right Now

I could say this every week but the writing community is really motivating lately. Support, encouragement, and squee-worthy news is all over my Twitter feed. It definitely keeps my spirits up.

What Else I’ve Been Up To

Taking a much-needed vacation was awesome but it only made me want to start plotting my next trip. Hullo, wanderlust! I definitely need to get it done before work gets busy and winter arrives.

 

 

20 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday”

  1. I looooooooved I HUNT KILLERS so I really need to get a copy of GAME soon. So glad to hear you’re enjoying it!

    Good luck with all of your writing goals this week! I’m impressed that you’re able to juggle multiple manuscripts at once!

    Like

  2. Sounds like your week was a lot like mine! Lots of traveling. 🙂

    And love the goals for the new week! Good luck!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

