One Bite at a Time

Mucho thanks to everyone who pulled me back from the ledge this past week. I’m pretty good at multi-tasking but I was trying to take it to another level. It’s great to have goals (and believe me, I have LOADS) but they have to be reasonable and measurable and hopefully not drive you insane in pursuit of them. I had so many irons in the fire that when I looked around at everything I needed to get done, I went numb.

i don't care

So I decided to tackle revising a few chapters.ย I revised via e-reader which was so enlightening. I was reading MY BOOK on the MAGICAL BOOK-DELIVERY DEVICE and it felt allย this could really happen someday!

yay

But then it exposed all the typos, gaping plot holes, and WTF-ery that I missed on the first few passes.

my-brain-just-went-what-the-hell

However, it also highlighted some fist-pump worthy moments where I could barely believe I’d written something so nice.

perfection

I also managed to crank out some major wordage during #writeclub for Camp NaNoWriMo. Still not exactly where I need to be but I still have a lot of time to get there. All in all, I’m pleased with my progress and not feeling quite so overwhelmed.

What have y’all been up to?ย 

8 thoughts on “One Bite at a Time”

  1. I love when I come across a line that I can’t believe I wrote because it’s perfect. It really helps you get through all the changes you know you have ahead. We all need those moments.

    I’m trying to draft a new book in between edits for myself and clients, but it hasn’t been easy. So many edits!

    Like

  2. I loooove putting my books on my e-reader. It feels so professional! I should go one step further and design covers ๐Ÿ˜›

    Glad to hear you’re feeling less overwhelmed. That’s always good. Hang in there ^_^

    Like

  3. Revising can be really grueling. Don’t burn yourself out (like I did and didn’t write for a year). Make sure you take time to de-stress and do nice things for YOU! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

