Top O’the Week Recap

So this weekend I got mucho  writing done. I churned out 5,097 words just during Friday night’s #Writeclub. There may have been a *bit* of celebratory twerking.

bat single ladies

I also finished my second read-through of HAPPENS FOR A REASON. Still don’t hate it! Seriously, I think it’s ready. Make room in the query trenches, y’all.

dollhouse

I’m also halfway through the second revision of PLEASE STAND BY. After ignoring this thing for weeks, it’s crazy how now it’s almost writing itself. Plus this book’s MC has major attitude which is so much fun to write.

bad attitude

Plus because the local pizza joint effed up our last order (I had to scrape it off the top of the box) we ended up with free pizza, which is the most delicious kind.

happy happy dance

How was your weekend? 

12 thoughts on “Top O’the Week Recap”

  1. Rock. Star. Party on, girlfriend. And keep me posted. I’m all ready with the token “I knew her when” pics and am NOT above using them… 😉

    Like

  2. Congrats on all the progress on your WIPs. I’m trying to get my butt in gear and just start a WIP. I love the gif of the old guy dancing! And why not dance for a free pizza? 🙂

    Like

  3. Ohmigosh that first gif is killing me XD

    JOIN US IN THE QUERY TRENCHES! It’s a tad emotional and people may squee or break down in tears without warning, but it’s all one big adventure!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

