Short & Sweet

I’m taking a crack at a short story. I have so much respect for people who can do this well. It’s funny because I love creating flash fiction and novel-length work but for some reason the idea of writing something in-between is petrifying. But stretching my writerly muscles is a must, so I’m giving it a go with the hopes that some nice, friendly anthology or online mag will make it a good home. Besides, what’s a little fear between you, me, and the entire world?

Have you ever stepped out of your writing comfort zone? 

7 thoughts on “Short & Sweet”

  1. I love to step out of my comfort zone, but it’s so hard. I’m trying to get into poetry right now. I’ve been reading a lot of short story collections lately and discovered how much I love them. Good luck, I’m sure you’ll do great 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

