This Is the End, My Friend

The WIP Extreme Makeover is almost done. This weekend should be it actually. Unless Ragnarock destroys the Earth (and to find out why that’s on my mind go here), HAPPENS FOR A REASON will be officially revamped, revised, re-re-re-written, and resolutely finis.

celebrate bacon
My celebration dance *might* look a bit like this.

It’s been a long journey. This story and I spent a lot of quality time together. We’re all bonded and stuff. But while saying goodbye is tough, it’s time.

Honestly, it’s not saying farewell that’s hard, it’s the letting go. Now I have to send it out into the world, brace for the expected (and strangely enough, desired) criticism, and hope that even one person loves it as much as I do.

And if I can find that one person, that means I’ll have the chance to make my story even better and I’m really looking forward to that.

fischerquotes10
Sh*t my MC Says

 

10 thoughts on “This Is the End, My Friend”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

