Insecure Writer’s Support Group: When Life Gets in the Way

Y’all! It’s been hectic. Lots of traveling for work-related stuff. In the past two weeks, I’ve been from one side of the U.S. to the other. I barely know what time it is or where I am. But it was so much fun!

The last bit of the month got really busy and as a result I fell a bit short of my Camp NaNoWriMo goal but that’s okay. I have a really good head start on a new story and that wouldn’t have happened without the support of my cabin mates and all of you, so THANK YOU!

Today’s also Insecure Writer’s Support Group, so onto this week’s neuroses:

  • I thought about entering a cool writing contest, but the manuscript I’d want to submit just isn’t ready. It PAINS me to says so. Of course I was all, “WHEN O LORD?!” but it’s so close. Almost there!ย 
  • I’m FULL of envy for anyone attending the RT Booklovers Conventionย this week (in my flipping hometown!) and BEA. Some day I’ll be able to scrape up enough cash to attend one of those things.ย 
  • My writing time is out of balance. I didn’t write anything for almost an entire week and it’s left me feeling stabby.

Okay, back to the editing cave. What have you guys been up to?

13 thoughts on “Insecure Writer’s Support Group: When Life Gets in the Way”

  1. Can you believe it’s supposedly going to snow tonight in KC? It seems every time a book convention goes there, some horrible weather has to roll on it. The independent bookseller convention took place during the huge blizzard, and now RT is going to get snowed on. No one is ever going to want to come back!

    Like

  2. I hate when I don’t get to do anything with my writing… Life can sure steal away those precious moments. I, too, envy those that get to go to those coveted conferences. Sigh* One day!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

