Crazy Camp Lady

camp nanowrimo badgeYep, I’m crazy. Doing Camp NaNoWriMo in the middle of revising another novel. But what’s life without risk and bit of adventure, no? The madness starts April 1!

This go-round Camp has all kinds of newness with flexible goals and the ability to define your own project. So instead of starting completely from scratch and pushing for 50,000 words, I’m adding 30,000 words to an existing story that I started during last November’s NaNoWriMo, PLEASE STAND BY.

I finished the first draft in January and immediately set to slashing and burning. It’s in much better shape but now needs wordcount STAT. I’m excited to get started. I had a real love/hate thing going on with this story last fall and it was a struggle to finish, but now it’s all love.

I have a beat sheet and some character interviews done but I’m most likely pantsing the rest of it. Besides, every time I do detailed outlines, my characters inevitably ignore it, so why bother? I don’t need any additional stress!

If you’re doing Camp NaNoWriMo, look me up. Let’s make s’mores together.

 

8 thoughts on “Crazy Camp Lady”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

