Road Trip Wednesday: Bring the Funny

Road Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway’s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question. This Week’s Topic is: Good for a laugh: who is your favorite comedian or funny book and/or movie?

 

My sense of humor is crazy weird at times. That person laughing uproariously at the most inappropriate time? Yeah, that’s me. But I grew up in a house where the rule was if someone tripped or fell down (why is that ALWAYS funny?) you at least had to ask if they were okay. And if they were, you had full permission to bust a gut. 😀

Classic funny is something that can make me laugh every time, no matter how often I’ve seen or heard it. The book that does that for me is Elan Fleisher’s UNPLEASANT WAYS TO DIE. Sick, twisted, irreverent, and I-totally-shouldn’t-be-laughing-at-that hilarious, it’s kept me and my siblings cracking up for years.

unpleasant ways to die
Praying I don’t go out this way.

What book or movie keeps you in stitches? 

6 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Bring the Funny”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

