Cutting Room Floor

busy desk
Bilboq (Own work) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
This week has been so busy! I work at a university and now that the semester is about to begin, it seems like there’s tons of things that need attention and not nearly enough time in the day to get it done. It’s amazing how you can spend eight hours at work and when you look at your to-do list only one thing is crossed off. Blargh.

At least I have a finished first draft under my belt. I don’t know when I got over despising editing, but I’m looking forward to transforming my story. Although I feel good about what’s on the pages, I know I can make it better. Must kill words!

I’m on a road trip this weekend but we planned our activities so that tonight I’d be somewhere with wifi so I could participate in #writeclub. So it will be nice to chill in a room that I don’t have to clean eating food that I didn’t have to cook reading books that I wish I’d written. I don’t know about y’all but that’s my idea of heaven on earth!

Anybody else planning on editing or writing this weekend? 

11 thoughts on “Cutting Room Floor”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

