Looking Back

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 10,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 17 years to get that many views.

Staaaaaats! I love that WordPress generates this awesome report every year (Thanks, Helper Monkeys!). I’m really proud that I’ve managed to post and respond to comments fairly consistently while also having the nerve to share my writing in such a public forum.

In January 2012, this blog was only a few months old and I wasn’t sure what would become of it. I certainly didn’t imagine that people would stumble across it primarily looking for ghost stories and horoscope sex positions. Now if I could only make that part of my next story. Hmm…

Click here to see the complete report.

Before I forget, HUGE THANKS to everyone who read, commented, followed, and retweeted. I’m excited to see what the next twelve months have in store for all of us. Best wishes for a wonderful New Year!

happy new year

 

13 thoughts on “Looking Back”

  1. Horoscope sex positions? I love reading my blogger stats about what google searches lead people to my blog. The best ones? “Soap my mouth” and “Dad sit on kid”. I should keep a running list.

    Like

      1. That was slow. I’m disappointed with that service and you live in the States. All in all I’m glad you got it. It’s hardcover right? I’ll have to read this one too. It’s on my list to read this year and #3 is coming out as well. I can’t exactly remember when. Enjoy!

        Like

      2. You should go to #FridayReads on Twitter and write that you’re reading Lola and the Boy next door. IT’s cool because you can see what everybody is reading and there are some really interesting titles. I’m sure you’re going to enjoy it.

        Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

