Road Trip Wednesday: Futurama

Road Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway’s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question. This Week’s Topic: What do you hope to be writing in one year? Three? Five?

Considering that I’m the type of person who doesn’t even know what I’m having for breakfast tomorrow, this question is a real head-scratcher. Although I do like the positivity and optimism inherent in the topic, assuming that I will be writing in the future. If nothing else, that is a given.

One Year: I won’t still be writing/revising/editing the same crop of stories I’m working on now. New, exciting stories will have taken their place. This blog will be going strong, continuing to be a safe haven for crazy scribes worldwide.

Three Years: I’ll be agented and still doing a happy dance about it. I’ll finally know what it’s like to write fiction as a job and while I’m sure it will get on my nerves, I’ll be all HOLY CRAP I’M WRITING FICTION AS A JOB!

Five Years: I’ll be published and doing book tours and “Badass YA Author” panels and blog tours and school visits and trying not to be obsessed with Amazon stats and stalking my novels in bookstores and and and… *deep breath* So much exciting stuff that I’ll have to pinch myself on a daily basis.

What does your writing future hold?

14 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Futurama”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

