Big Changes

I know it’s been a minute since I’ve popped in here. Honestly, I went right from Camp NaNoWriMo to wrestling with a deadline for an article. I haven’t come up for air until just…now…

*inhale*

There’s some big changes coming for me professionally. It impacts my writing world in that it will give me a lot more to write about and new environments to glean for inspiration. I’m excited and nervous and giddy with anticipation and a tad apprehensive, all rather normal and expected emotions. But I’m not going to borrow trouble. Change always comes, just in different forms. I deal with changes all day long and I’ll gladly deal with these too, knowing the positives greatly outweigh the negatives.

I also recently embarked on a change in nutrition. I’ve committed to the Whole30 program, which means 30 days of eating mostly animals, plants, healthy oils, nuts and seeds. That means dairy, alcohol, sugar, grains and legumes are out.

No, I didn’t say I should be committed! It’s an attempt to clean up my food, discover if I have a a gluten intolerance, break my addiction to added sugars, and kick-start a more balanced approach to eating. I’m cooking a lot so that means more of my second least-favorite chore, dish washing, but it’s Day 7 and so far, so good. 🙂

Whole30 Means Eating Yummy Food Like This. Personal photo by Adrianne Russell. September 2012.

So what’s up with y’all?

14 thoughts on “Big Changes”

    1. Wow, Donna! Congrats on the weight loss. I know a lot of people who use MFP and they really like it. I’ve been on SparkPeople for just over four years and it has done great things for me. Wishing you continued success!

      Like

  1. First of all–your new profile pic is awesome!!

    Second, I’m reading this while eating straight from the container of ice cream. I would suck on the Whole30 thing.

    Third, I hate change but try to embrace it. I have a feeling you will EXCEL in your new “change”! Fingers crossed!

    Like

    1. Oh, thank you dahling! 😀 What flavor ice cream? And I can be just as set in my ways as anybody, but I hate to think that I’d miss out on something amazing because I’m afraid to try something new. Thanks for the good wishes!

      Like

  2. Ooh, I like your updated photo – congrats on embracing all the change. It is wonderfully exciting and brings awesome things, but it is scary!
    I have had more visitors than I can handle lately. I am still playing catch up, but it has been fun and awesome, so totally worth it. 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

