WriteOnCon Approacheth!

By Victor Bezrukov (Port-42) [CC-BY-2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons
So there’s this children’s writers’ conference coming up on August 14 & 15 called WriteOnCon. It’s online. It’s free. It’s put on by writers. It’s sort of a big deal.

If I sound a bit ho-hum about the whole thing, it’s only because I’m actively trying to keep myself from FREAKING THE EFF OUT. See that pic above? That was me when the enormity of this hit me about three hours ago.

Live chats, critiques, and workshops with agents and published authors. Queries, first 250 words, first five pages. Ninja Agents stealthily combing the threads for shiny, new things. Plus a massive, built-in writers’ collective.

Eep.

Now I just have to decide what I’m submitting and when that’s done, not letting checking for responses distract me from everything else! (TL Conway warned me that could happen. :))

The YA forum is jam-packed with entries so whoever has the monumental task of combing through it has their work cut out for them! There’s also forums for Middle Grade and Picture Books, so if any of this is your cuppa, please join me there!

11 thoughts on “WriteOnCon Approacheth!”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

