Why, Hello There, Blog!

Apologies for the lack of bloggage! Summer is a crazy busy time and a couple of my various projects are slowly nearing the completion stage. Or at least the stage where I’m going to stop obsessing and let them go.

MY WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER THIS

It’s not easy. Sometimes I stress over every word! And a lot of them met an untimely death over the weekend as I revised/edited AFTER THE JUMP, my project from last year’s NaNoWriMo. It doesn’t happen to me often but I’m getting the feeling that it’s finished. Normally, I can tweak something forever and never be happy with it, but it’s soclose to being in a good place. I have eight more days to pull it together and meet my self-imposed deadline.

So far, this week has been chock-full of highs and lows emotionally and I’m really grateful to have so much in-person and virtual support. It really helps when I’m up at three in the morning killing run-on sentences and battling adverb onslaught.

Okay, back to the grind!

6 thoughts on “Why, Hello There, Blog!”

  1. I know just what you mean — about both the endless revising but seeing a light at the ens of the tunnel (mine’s still pretty far away) and about supportive friends. I’d be nowhere without them. Good luck finishing your novel. 🙂

    Like

  2. It’s a good feeling when something really feels complete. I haven’t gotten enough done on my WIP, as I am teaching in Greece. But my students are awesome, and it’s a learning experience both ways.

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

