Weekend Catch-Up

I don’t know about y’all, but this A to Z Challenge is damn near killing me! In the very best way, of course. I thought I was doing good to maintain a MWF posting schedule but every day? Lordy! I’ll post a more thorough reflection on the challenge sometime in May when my brain recovers.

Last week, I managed a series of guest posts on my other blog which had daily entries as well. That was a lot for a blog that normally has a weekly posting schedule. Thanks, A to Z! See what you’ve done to me?

Recently, I was tagged for the Lucky 7 meme by Ben Chiles over at Story Multiverse. Thanks, Ben!

Rules:

  • Go to the 7th  or 77th page of our Work in Progress (or latest book).
  • Count down 7 lines.
  • Copy the 7 sentences that follow and post them.
  • Tag 7 other authors.

From page 77 of ‘TIL IT HAPPENS TO YOU, which I’m currently revising:

He sits up, laughing.  “You lasted longer than I thought you would.”

“That’s a really sick game!”

“I’m not playing a game.  I wanted to be close to you.”

“You’ve been pushing me away for weeks.  Now you want to be close to me?”

“I do and I don’t.”

“Are you drunk?”

“I hate that you’re with JP. I’ll live with it if I have to, but you can’t keep running to me when things aren’t right with him.”

###

If you’re reading this consider yourself awarded! Put your lines in the comments or if you post on your blog, leave the link so I can check it out.

Kelly Hashaway gifted me with the Sunshine Award. Mercy buckets!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you the award and provide a link.
  • Write a post about it
  • Pass it on to 10 bloggers who you think really deserve it and let them know.
  • Answer the questions below.
  1. Favorite color: Green, all shades.
  2. Favorite animal: Chupacabra
  3. Favorite number: 3. It’s the magic number.
  4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Tea. If I could hook up an IV of that stuff, I would.
  5. Facebook or Twitter: Twitter.
  6. My passion: Tied between writing and music. Nope, I won’t choose. You can’t make me.
  7. Getting or giving presents: Getting. Does anyone admit this? I love surprises!
  8. Favorite pattern: Penrose tiling.
  9. Favorite day of the week: Saturday.
  10. Favorite flower: Paperwhites.

Y’all feel free to answer these! Maybe it will help me make more writerly friends. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weekend Catch-Up”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

