Lost Weekend

So The Roommate and I took a road trip this past weekend to Arkansas and as a result, this blog went dark. I wasn’t completely unplugged but even though I took my laptop with me, I barely touched it.

And I was completely fine with that.

Sometimes you just need to get away and recharge and that goal was definitely accomplished. We drove through mountains, hiked bridges, crossed swollen rivers, immersed ourselves in history and art, visited a dear friend, and ate fantastic food. It was excellent!

HUBCAP BURGER FROM COTHAM'S MERCANTILE *DROOL*
PEACOCK IN THE PARK - BOLIVAR, MISSOURI
YEP, THAT'S A MOUNTAIN

Now I’m back and ready to resume my writing schedule. The A to Z Challenge is looming as is a guest post series on my other blog and there’s been some great writing-related news I hope to be able to share here sometime this week (no, it’s not a agent or book deal – YET.)

How’s everything going with y’all?

6 thoughts on “Lost Weekend”

  1. Hiya
    What fun to take a car trip! I’m really looking forward to my upcoming jaunt to Delaware’s Rehobeth Beach and then onto DC for some museum-going, and then to my niece’s wedding in Charlottesville. I need some random play.
    I’ll be doing A to Z too!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

