In the Zone

I had an amazingly productive writing day yesterday. So much so that I ran out of time to post here. πŸ˜€

I’m used to hearing characters in my head but this was different. It was like that scene in “Ghost” where Oda Mae Brown’s being paranormally bombarded by the undead, dozens of distinct voices assaulting her from all sides.

Just like Oda Mae, I couldn’t see them but their impatient insistence came through loud and clear. I had no choice but to listen. I edited and added word count like a madwoman. Settings, scenes, story arcs and snappy patter flowed like water. Who knows what will become of it but the burst of creativity was exhilarating!

More, please.

6 thoughts on “In the Zone”

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

