Kreativ Blogger Award! (or WordPress Ate My Post Title)

EDIT: Corrected to include the post title–AGAIN. Darn you, WordPress.

My first blog award! Thanks to Kelly Hashway for the honor. This means I must share ten things about myself and give the award to six other blogs.

  1. I wrote my first book when I was eight years old for creative writing class. I illustrated and bound it myself. I got an A. 🙂
  2. I have extreme wanderlust. I’m usually plotting on the next trip before my vacation has ended. Right now I have my eye on Europe.
  3. I am an extreme night owl. I can get by on about five hours of sleep regularly but occasionally I’ll have stress-induced insomnia that cuts it down even less.
  4. I don’t wear a lot of makeup. It’s probably because my mother didn’t let me wear anything but Lip Smackers and clear nail polish until I was sixteen years old.  I’m still a gloss girl, it’s just MAC now.
  5. I hate mayonnaise.
  6. I have voice crushes on Bill Kurtis and Mike Rowe.  They can talk to me all day.
  7. I’d rather watch hardcore action movies than romantic comedies.
  8. I used to have a crazy Coca-Cola addiction. I would say, “Oh, I only drink one a day” but that “one” was in a 64-oz. travel mug. Hooking up an IV would have been more efficient.
  9. I can understand Spanish pretty well but struggle with speaking it fluently. It’s super slooowww and annoying for all involved.
  10. I love ghost stories, the eerier the better.

Paying it forward to:

TL Conway Writes Here, Falen Formulates Fiction, Sophia the Writer, that cover girl, LM Preston and commutinggirl.

11 thoughts on “Kreativ Blogger Award! (or WordPress Ate My Post Title)”

    1. I’m sorry, I just can’t get with it. I’m a mayo bigot. The closest I can get is Miracle Whip and that needs to be mixed up into something so that I can’t tell what it is (like tuna). Otherwise, it makes me ill.

      Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

