Road Trip Wednesday: Story of My Life

Road Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway’s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question that begs to be answered. This Week’s Topic: What would your memoir be called?

 

Since Tina Fey already took BOSSYPANTS, I have to go with SOMEBODY HAS TO LIVE TO TELL THE TALE,  one of my (many) personal philosophies. It’s the reason why if I’m in public space, I’m watching the door and checking for all the exits, why my brain always tries to work an angle and why I’m skilled at arguing my way out of darn near anything. It refers to all forms of survival–physical, mental, artistic, spiritual, emotional, financial–and has served me well.

8 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Story of My Life”

  1. Love it! And I love that Destiny’s song – did you see Chipwrecked? The chipettes did these really existential ballad version of it…kind of creepy lol.

    This was my first Road Trip Wed – I had so much fun!

    And I saw your name on pitchapalooza -wooooooo!

    Like

  2. Popping over from IWSG . . . but I loved this question:) My hubby says it would be ‘Hot Mama’ but he has to say that,lol. I said it’s more like, “If Mama Aint’ Happy, Ain’t Nobody Happy!” ~Thanks 4 the fun!

    Like

Tell Me What's On Your Mind

